University Council

The University Council is a participation council of the "College van Bestuur", the highest board of the University of Groningen. The University Council consists of 12 staff members and 12 student members. These student members are chosen yearly by students that can vote on them via ProgressWWW. There are 3 parties in the University Council: Studenten Organisatie Groningen (SOG), lijst Calimero and Lijst Student Erkend (STERK). There is also one presidium member in the University Council. This council discusses about policy on the university level.

For more information about the University Council, click here.