GBC Committee

In the year 19 of the 21st century a great celebration is coming. We are the GBC 100 jaar committee and we are installed to organize and execute the biggest, most amazing celebration this world has ever seen. In 2019 one of the founding associations of GLV Idun, GBC, will have existed for 100 years. To celebrate this special occasion we will organize multiple events in the year 2019 for young and old members. Our humble committee contains the following people. Arne van Eerden, Bindert Algra, Joost van der Laan, Lisa Rose Haaksma, Margot van den Beukel, Reinoud Homan, Toon Scheurink, and Yvonne Rietstra. Together we will strive to bring this festivity to new hights, in doing so we are interested in your ideas for such a celebration. So make sure to contact us for more information or if you want to share great ideas with us. See you soon.

In order for you to be up to date about the current developments of the reunion, we have several platforms you could visit! Our official website contains information about the program of the day, and above all it contains a form through which you can sign up for the big event! ( On our Facebook page we will regularly post some fun facts or small developments. Like the page to miss nothing. (


GBC Committee 2018-2019

Yvonne Rietstra (2016) Chairman
Elke Sander (2016) Secretary
Toon Scheurink (2015) Treasurer
Bindert Algra (2016) Vice-chairman
Reinoud Homan (2011) Acquisition
Joost van der Laan (2014) PR-functionary
Margot van den Beukel (2015) Board representative
Lisa Rose Haaksma (2014) General Member
Arne van Eerden (2014) General Member
Akke Gervedink Nijhuis (2017) General member
Robin Merjenburgh (2014) General member
Tim Tuïnk (2015) General member
Brienne Wiersema (2014) General member
Nivard Boersma (2018) General member
Nienke van Wees (2015) General member